Stop interrupt me with the words "you are so beautiful"

22/05/2014 01:03

As most people already understand, the word beautiful describe an external attribute. It is a word that describes the surface. It is a property that many think, you might have it or not. To be considered beautiful in today's society has become more important and essential. Something that more and more people consider worth more than life. Why do I say that? It is never completely safe to perform various beauty procedures. And I mean even those who torture their bodies through starvation.

 So why am I not pleased when someone close to me interrupt or constantly have to mention how beautiful I am? I just mentioned how importance and positive it is, so why am I not happy? I want to be something more than beautiful to look at, I want to be something more than the item that decorates your side.

If you were not born yesterday so it's pretty easy to realize that the beauty pressures that we women face is not exactly in our favor. It's not us, it favors. The more time we spend on our external, the less time we can spend on what's important, career, and personal maturity and so on. Constantly thinking about how the hair falls and that the stomach should not be visible in that dress. All such thoughts take energy and time.

I am a real person with thoughts and feelings. Constantly only addressing my outer attributes doesn´t directly facilitate my other properties, which actually are the most important ports of me. Only considering my external attributes will make me feel very intellectually bored. Why waste my time when I have to stand by your side when it could be enough that you have a picture of me.

https://www.huffingtonpost.com/2014/06/24/verizon-ad-tells-parents-to-encourage-girls_n_5526236.html?ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000063

I know I'm beautiful. (And if you do not really feel it, stop it). So you do not need to say it
again and again. I can say it on my own.

Ah, then you might think, I will just say how wonderful you are. Although these words are of course appreciated in many occasions, but not always. And sometimes it may even do more harm than good. Like when I tell you something which I want an answer, a response. Then these wonderful words turn into something else, and give me a feeling that maybe its best I keep quiet. For what I just said was apparently not even worth commenting on.

/Emerald Eye

Stop interrupt me with the words "you are so beautiful"

No comments found.

New comment